Pete Nelson

Mixture co-founder

Building a blog (part two)

Posted: Wed Jun 12 2013. Tags: tech, mixture

Ok - here is the next installment of building a blog on Mixture.

For the record the previous version of this site is running at http://building-a-blog.pete.mixture.io/

Luckily Neil uploaded a nice boilerplate for simple blogs which I was able to download and copy my posts into. Once that was done I then just used Chrome dev tools to alter some colours and that was it. This process took about 15 mins and although the design is still looking quite unfinished (I don't claim to have any design skills) I'm happy with it for the moment.

I'll be updating this again with some design tweaking and hopefully adding my images back in...

One really nice feature that Neil setup with the simple blog boilerplate was the global model (in the models folder which meant I could quickly add my Google Analytics info, my twitter name etc) - that was a really quick win for me.